Forget the PSP phone – here’s the PSP Go

PSPGo

Who needs a PlayStation phone, eh? The new PSP Go will have a 3.8in screen, be 43 per cent lighter than the PSP-3000, have 16GB memory, Bluetooth support and will lose its UMD drive. Direct download games will be announced at E3, and you’ll be able to rent or buy games straight from the PlayStation Network. We’ll have more on the portable player in the next few days, when we get a hands on.

[via Edge]

One response to “Forget the PSP phone – here’s the PSP Go

  1. Ben Thomas

    This looks pimp. I’m so glad they’ve ditched UMD and gone for a flash hard drive (something I feel they could’ve done in the first place). My real worry now though is will I ever actually use it? My last PSP has been gathering dust in my junk draw for years.

    Also I hope there’s some sort of UMD amnesty to compensate for it’s lack of backwards compatibility.

Leave a Reply

